Well were do I start? My year is drawing to an end and I can’t believe that I have nearly done a year.

I have experienced and learnt so much this year, I have grown in so many ways.I have started to embrace technology which I honestly thought would never happen.

I felt that when I first started I may not be accepted by the kids but as time went by that feeling dissolved. The students have got used to my presents in class and I now have some really nice relationships with them. I enjoy how I am accepted for being myself and feel my voice is always heard with respect.It has been wonderful working with some truly amazing people. I cant wait to work with all the new students that will be starting with us next year.

In the year I have worked across the board with subjects and probably my favorite place was down in the kitchen.

The students  have taught me a lot along my journey as well. Learning in my eyes doesn’t mean an adult has to teach a child but everyone can learn something from anyone so we should all be able to embrace that. This School is an extremely unique place to work and I think the students here are so lucky to have amazing staff and facilities to help them find their place in the world.

Happy Holidays to everyone and have a safe and happy Christmas and New Years. Will see you all next year.

Leave a Reply

